logo of the russian Church in sainte Geneviève des Bois

Make a donation for the Chruch

Call for donations to restore the crypt

We ask for your donations for the restoration of the frescoes and paintings in the crypt of the Notre Dame de la Dormition church. These frescoes and paintings on wood were damaged as a result of water infiltration into the crypt. Major work to insulate the crypt, and to drain rainwater around the church, helped solve the water infiltration problems. It now remains to restore the damaged frescoes and paintings.

Click on the video to see the appeal of Monsignor Jean de Doubna, metropolitan leader of the archbishopric of the churches of Russian tradition in Western Europe. The conservative restorer of painted works, anticipated for the carrying out the work with a team of five other restorers, explains why this work is urgent and essential and presents the provisional timetable for their realization (if we arrive to raise the necessary funds). Make a tax-free donation online by clicking on the link below the video or on the button in the banner at the top. Even the smallest donations are welcome.

Make a tax-deductible donation (French residents)

Donations to the Orthodox Religious Association of the Church of Notre Dame De l'Assomption in Sainte Geneviève Des Bois opens the right to a tax reduction because it meets the general conditions provided for in articles 200, 238 bis and 978 of the French General Tax Code.

Individuals who are French residents: You can benefit from a tax deduction equal to 66% of the amount of your donation, within the limit 20% of your taxable income. If you are liable for real estate wealth tax, you benefit from a reduction in your IFI equal to 75% of the amount of your donation, up to a limit of 50,000 euros. Please note that the fraction of the donation that gave rise to an IFI reduction cannot at the same time be eligible for an IR reduction. When the donation is eligible for both devices, the donor can choose one or the other or decide to ventilate his gift.

Make a bequest

To bequeath to the Church of Our Lady of the Dormition is to give it the material resources in the future to continue his mission of evangelization, education, charity, prayer. Considering a legacy is one way of opening up to a possible sharing to which Christ has called us. It is also a last way to continue to do good, as we have done throughout our lives, a last donation, an even stronger donation. They are essential for the material life of the Church and for being able to develop new projects.

In the absence of a child, you can dispose of all of your property. Otherwise, part of your assets must be returned to them: This part constitutes Reserve. Conversely, you can freely dispose of the rest: the available portion. Thus, if you have a child, the available quota is 1/2, if you have two children, it is 1/3 and if you have three or more children, the available portion is only 1/4 of your estate. In the absence of a child, your spouse is reserving a quarter of your estate.

logo de l'église russe à sainte Geneviève des Bois

Faire un don ou un legs à l'église

Appel aux dons pour la restauration des peintures de la crypte

Nous sollicitons vos dons pour la restauration des fresques et des peintures de la crypte de l'église Notre Dame de la Dormition. Ces fresques et peintures sur Bois ont été endommagées suite à des infiltrations d'eau dans la crypte. D'importants travaux d'isolation de la crypte, et de drainage des eaux de pluie autour de l'église, ont permis de résoudre les problèmes d'infiltrations d'eau. Reste maintenant à restaurer les fresques et peintures endommagées.

Cliquez sur la vidéo pour voir l'appel de Monseigneur Jean de Doubna, métropolite dirigeant de l'archevêché des églises de tradition russe en Europe occidentale. La conservatrice restauratrice d'œuvres peintes, pressentie pour la réalisation des travaux avec une équipe de cinq autres restauratrices, explique les raisons pour lesquelles ces travaux sont urgents et essentiels et présente le calendrier prévisionnel pour leur réalisation (si nous arrivons à réunir les fonds nécessaires). Faites un don défiscalé en ligne en cliquant sur le lien en dessous de la vidéo ou sur le bouton dans la bannière en haut. Même les dons les plus petits sont les bienvenus.

Faire un don défiscalisé

Le don à Association Cultuelle Orthodoxe de l'Eglise Notre Dame De l'Assomption à Sainte Geneviève Des Bois ouvre droit à une réduction fiscale car il remplit les conditions générales prévues aux articles 200, 238 bis et 978 du code général des impôts.

Particuliers imposables en France : Vous pouvez bénéficier d'une réduction d'impôt égale à 66% du montant de votre don, dans la limite de 20% de votre revenu imposable. Si vous êtes redevable de l’Impôt sur la fortune immobilière, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction de votre IFI égale à 75 % du montant de votre don, dans la limite de 50 000 euros. Attention la fraction de don ayant donné lieu à réduction d’IFI, ne peut ouvrir droit, parallèlement, à réduction d’IR. Lorsque le don est éligible aux deux dispositifs, le donateur pourra choisir l’un ou l’autre ou bien décider de ventiler son don.

Faire un legs

Léguer à l’Eglise Notre Dame de la Dormition, c’est lui donner dans l’avenir les moyens matériels de poursuivre sa mission d’évangélisation, d’éducation, de charité, de prière. Envisager de faire un legs, c’est une façon de s’ouvrir à un possible partage auquel le Christ nous a appelés. C’est aussi une dernière façon de continuer à faire du bien, comme nous l’avons fait tout au long de notre vie, un dernier don, un don encore plus fort. Ils sont essentiels pour la vie matérielle de l’Eglise et pour pouvoir développer de nouveaux projets.

En l’absence d’enfant, vous pouvez disposer de l’ensemble de vos biens. Dans le cas contraire, une partie de votre patrimoine leur revient obligatoirement : Cette partie constitue la réserve. A contrario, vous pouvez disposer librement du reste : la quotité disponible. Ainsi, si vous avez un enfant, la quotité disponible est de 1/2, si vous avez deux enfants, elle est de 1/3 et si vous avez trois enfants ou plus, la quotité disponible n’est de 1/4 de votre patrimoine. À défaut d’enfants, votre conjoint est réservataire du quart de votre succession.